Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
13 avril 2011 3 13 /04 /avril /2011 13:24

kassWe've been on Paros for almost a month. It's not the tourist season right now so there isn't that many things to do. But recently, we found a horse farm nearby that offers rides. The first time we went, Anthony, Timothy and I took a 1 hour ride. But the second time, mom and dad joined us for a longer ride and Greg stayed at the farm with our guide's wife.

 

We started on the same path as the last time and then we took a longer road. On this ride, we were going to the beach for a swim with the horses. On the first beach, we just rode across it and the horses dipped there feet in the water.

 

Then, when we got to the second beach, it was time to go swimming. Kiwi, my horse, didn't really look like she wanted to go in at first but our guide, Ivan, came back to pull her in. We were going deeper and deeper into the water and I got wet up to my waist. When my horse couldn't touch the ground anymore, she started to swim. She was really fast. Everyone got wet and then we all came out of the water. Our horses shaked off the water on them and it felt like we were on a roller coaster. Then, we slowly made our way back to the farm, riding by beautiful beaches and amazing views. Of course, I was freezing because my jeans were damp and my shoes were like swimming pools.

 

That ride was definitely one of my highlights on this trip and I think my whole family would agree.

 

Kassandra

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

G
<br /> Félicitations KAssandra pour ton super texte et en plus en anglais. Tu as une très belle plume!!<br /> <br /> Quelle aventure trippante que de flotter et de nager dans l'eau avec ton cheval.. Tu devais être super excitée..<br /> Gros bizous<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
A
<br /> Wow! Super belle photo et belle aventure.<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre

Présentation

  • : Le blog de kassryan.over-blog.com
  • : Mon Tour Du Monde 2010-2011 My Trip Around The World 2010-2011
  • Contact

Profil

  • kassryan.over-blog.com
  • Nous sommes la famille Ryan-Gélinas! Pendant 8 mois, nous faisons le tour du monde! Suivez nos aventures sur notre blog de voyage!
  • Nous sommes la famille Ryan-Gélinas! Pendant 8 mois, nous faisons le tour du monde! Suivez nos aventures sur notre blog de voyage!

Recherche

Archives

Liens